Home > MS CRM 4.0 > Disable alert when closing the CRM form

Disable alert when closing the CRM form


To close the CRM form without alert message

“Are you sure you want to navigate away from this page? Your changes have not been saved. To stay on the page so that you can save your changes, click Cancel. Press OK to continue, or Cancel to stay on the current page.”,

put the below code

crmForm.detachCloseAlert(); 
window.close();

If you want to refresh the Gridview after closing the Form then put the below code

window.opener.location=window.opener.location; 

crmForm.detachCloseAlert(); 
window.close();

Happy coding

Advertisements
Categories: MS CRM 4.0
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: